Chicago Chapter Appraisal Institute
Appraisal Institute

Chicago Chapter

205 W. Wacker Dr. #202
Chicago, IL 60606
Tel. (312) 616-9400 Fax (312) 616-9404


The Chicago Chapter is here to support you - the professional appraiser – to do your very best work, and in so doing, to strengthen the role of appraisers as a solid, reliable link within our economy.

We do that by offering the finest in appraisal education, professional development and networking opportunities. Candidates for Designation will find sage, encouraging Advisors and a framework to help facilitate a meaningful while urgent path toward earning a professional appraisal designation. No matter where you are on the path to designation, you are welcome to join us. Our association is here and now, for you.

2015 Courses Are Now Available!

The Chicago Chapter is proud to offer the following upcoming education opportunities:

Certification Courses
Title Date(s) Instructor Member Non
General Highest & Best Use 01/19/2015 -
Kerry Jorgensen, MAI $450 $475
Principles 02/09/2015 -
Joe Magdziarz, MAI, SRA $450 $475
General Sales Comparison 02/09/2015 -
John Urubek, MAI $450 $475
Procedures 02/23/2015 -
Joe Magdziarz, MAI, SRA $450 $475
Income Cap Part 1 02/23/2015 -
Ron DeVries, MAI, SRA $450 $475
Income Cap Part 2 03/16/2015 -
Brian Flynn, MAI $450 $475
Res Highest & Best Use 03/23/2015 -
Brian Flynn, MAI $290 $325
Res Site Valuation & Cost Approach 03/30/2015 -
Brian Flynn, MAI $290 $325
Finance & Statistics 04/20/2015 -
John Urubek, MAI $290 $325
Title Date(s) Instructor Member Non

03/16/2015 -
John Urubek, MAI $340 $390
Advanced Education
Title Date(s) Instructor Member Non
Advanced Income 02/02/2015 -
Otto Spence, MAI $745 $1065
Advanced HBU - Tuesday thru Saturday! 02/17/2015 -
John Urubek, MAI $745 $1065
Quantitative Analysis 04/06/2015 -
Otto Spence, MAI $745 $1065
Continuing Education
Title Date(s) Instructor Member Non
Appraising Condos Co-ops & PUDs 02/25/2015 -
Maureen Sweeney, SRA $125 $150
Professional Development
Title Date(s) Instructor Member Non

Where To Stay

The Chicago Chapter has a corporate rate with the Holiday Inn Mart Plaza [just across the river from the chapter offices]

For a reservation call Tony at 312.529.1127 and he will assist you. Be sure to tell him you are a student of the Chicago Chapter for our corporate rate.

January 1 – February 28, 2015 - $95/ night
March 1 – April 30, 2015 - $135/ night
May 1 – November 22, 2015 - $155/ night
November 23 – December 31, 2015 - $95/ night

These rates are based on Single/ Double occupancy plus taxes.  This rate is subject to availability and will apply to a standard room rate. 

Connect with us:
Congratulations to the following members on earning their designations in 2014

Sarah MaRous McGurn, MAI
Mark Whitsitt, SRA
Andrew G Hartigan, MAI
Michael T Gilligan, MAI
Timothy E Fitzgibbons, MAI, SRA
Ryan T Korth, MAI
Amanda E Wilson, MAI
William M Stronks, MAI
Sean D Cannaday, MAI
James R. Alcantara, MAI
Daniel J. McNeilly, MAI
Peter J. Tibble, MAI
Caitlin A. Bevis, MAI
David Barros, MAI
Dave Handley, MAI
Ronald R Dooman, MAI
Paul J. Muriello, MAI
Melissa M Lofing, MAI
Kevin P Crowe, MAI
John M Ozog, MAI
Douglas B. Struckman, MAI
Stacy Letton, MAI, SRA
Adam D Vince, MAI
Michael R Lloyd, MAI
William H Kastilahn, MAI
Joseph James DiFranco, MAI
Andrew Jeremy Richter, MAI

George Sikorski, MAI - AI-GRS
Terrance P McCormick, MAI, AI-GRS
Brian D Flanagan, MAI, AI-GRS
Victoria C Pierce, MAI, AI-GRS
Richard deVerdier, MAI, SRA. AI-GRS
Anthony Uzemack, MAI, AI-GRS
Paul Gillespie, MAI, AI-GRS
Chuck Jesse, MAI, AI-GRS
Keith A Wolf, SRA, AI-RRS
Mark T Gasick, SRA, AI-RRS
Steven P. Engel, SRA, AI-RRS
Paul R. Gillespie, MAI, AI-GRS, AI-RRS
Brian F. Aronson, MAI, AI-GRS
Howard B. Richter, MAI, AI-GRS
Karen A. Mack, MAI, AI-GRS
P. Barton DeLacy, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS