Chapter Leadership

2018 Officers

President

Kevin A. Byrnes, MAI
Byrnes & Walsh, LLC
210 W. 22nd Street, Suite 132
Oak Brook, IL 60523
Ph: (630) 624-0935
kevinabyrnes@aol.com

President Elect

Richard deVerdier, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
MB Financial Bank
AVP-Appraisal Review
6111 N River Road
Rosemont, IL 60018
Ph: (630) 430-4682
richdeverdier@hotmail.com

 

Vice President

Kenneth M. Konrath, MAI
BBG
Senior Managing Director
200 West Monroe Street
Suite 610
Chicago, IL 60606
Ph: (872) 221-7059
kkonrath@bbgres.com

Treasurer

David W. Binz, SRA
Realpro Appraisals, Inc.
President
618 Waterford Road
Elgin, IL 60124
Ph: (630) 742-2359
appraisals@realproappraisal.com

 

Secretary

VACANT

Executive Officer

L.A. Anderson
CCAI
205 W. Wacker, Ste. 202
Chicago, IL 60606
Ph: (312) 616-9406
Fax: (312) 616-9404
LA@ccai.org

 

Immediate Past President

Peter D. Poulos, MAl
The Metron Group
6143 W. Touhy Ave
Chicago, IL 60646
Ph: 773.467.4444
Fax: 773.467.4446
pdpoulos@themetrongroup.com

 

 

View Past Presidents

 

2018 Directors

Bruce P. Darata, MAI [2019]
D&D Associates, Inc.
Owner
2429 Geneva Ct
Aurora, IL 60503
(630) 466-1925
bdarata@danddassociates.com

 

P. Barton DeLacy, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS [2019]
DeLacy Consulting, LLC
Principal
747 N. Wabash Ave.
Suite 1404
Chicago, IL 60611
Cell: (503) 319-8086
pbdelacy@delacycre.com

 

Karen Emerle, SRA [2018]
Appraisal Center
903 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60202
P: 847.869.6754
kemerle@cs.com

Pete Helland, MAI [2020]
Real Valuation Group, LLC
Executive Vice President
40W117 Campton Crossings Dr.
St. Charles, IL 60175
(630) 513-6150
Fax: (630) 513-6195
Cell: (630) 945-8465
phelland@rvgllc.com

 

Kent Steele, MAI [2019]
National Realty Counselors, Inc.
President
1000 Maple Avenue, Suite 2 West
Downers Grove, IL 60515
P: 630.430.3865
F: 866.384.6463
Kent.steele@nrcounselors.com

Mark Whitsitt, SRA [2018]
Whitsitt & Associates
Residential Supervisor
2916 Crossing Court, Suite A
Champaign  IL  61822
(217) 356-7605
Fax: (217) 356-8145
mark.whitsitt@whitsitt.com

 

Sam Louise, C4D
Standard Valuation Services
President/CEO
621 Plainfield Rd., Ste. 201 
Willowbrook  IL  60527
(630) 792-1330
Fax: (630) 792-1339
slouise@svsappraisal.com

Matt Magdziarz, MAI
Real Property Consultants=
President
2860 N Milwaukee Ave  3S
Chicago, IL 60618
(872) 802-0750
Fax: (815) 425-3624
Cell: (815) 378-7767
matt@rp-con.com

 

John Urubek, MAI
Realty Value Consultants, Inc.
President
6915 W. Cermak Rd.Suite #2
Berwyn, IL 60402
(708) 788-7272x105
Fax: (708) 788-5088
Cell: (708) 557-3662
jurubek@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

2018 Region Representatives

Region Representatives

John Konrath Jr, MAI [2019]
Stacy Letton, MAI, SRA [2019]
Alex Meade, MAI [2018]
Chris Lach,MAI- [2018]
Cameron Rex, MAI- [2018]
Holly McQuestion- [2018]
Chip Wagner, SRA [2019]
Chris Myers, MAI [2019]
Kevin Byrnes, MAI   -  President
Rich deVerdier, MAI, SRA – President Elect

 

Alternate ​Region Representatives

John Mitchie, SRA  – [2018]
John O’Dwyer, MAI - [2018]
Jim O’Leary- [2018]
Andrew Lines, MAI- [2018]
Michael O’Connor, C4D- [2018]
Sue Ulman, MAI - [2018]
John Satter, MAI [2018]

 

 

2018 Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

SERVICE DIVISION

FINANCE COMMITTEE

CHAIR - Dave Binz, SRA
P:  (630) 742-2359
appraisals@realproappraisal.com

 

Rich DeVerdier, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
P:  630.430.4682
richdeverdier@hotmail.com

 

Ken Konrath, MAI
P: (872) 221-7059
kkonrath@bbgres.com

Kevin Byrnes, MAI
P:  312.880.0260
F:  312.880.0268
kevinabyrnes@aol.com

 

NEWSLETTER

Kevin Byrnes, MAI
P:312.880.0260
F:312.880.0268
kevinabyrnes@aol.com

GOVERNMENT RELATIONS

CHAIR - Rich deVerdier, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS 
P:  630.430.4682
richdeverdier@hotmail.com

Ken Mrozek, MAI, SRA
P:815.406.8314
F: 815.772.2729
mr.ozek@arca.us.com

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS

CHAIR - Rich deVerdier, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
P:  630.430.4682
richdeverdier@hotmail.com

 

 

DESIGNATION DIVISION

GENERAL GUIDANCE

CHAIR - Mike Schaeffer, MAI
P:  312.470.1800
F:  312.470.3800
mike_schaeffer@cushwake.com

RESIDENTIAL GUIDANCE

CHAIR - Charles Teel, SRA
P:  219.730.8391
charles.1teel@gmail.com

 

EDUCATION

CHAIR - Ron DeVries, MAI
P:  312.565.3432
F:  312.565.3436​
rdevries@appraisalresearch.com

 

 

 

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

BY-LAWS COMMITTEE

CHAIR - Peter D. Poulos, MAI
P: 773.467.4444
F: 773.467.4446
pdpoulos@themetrongroup.com

 

GOLF OUTING COMMITTEE

Dan Berenschot, MAI
P:  312.564.1422
F:  312.564.6896
dberenschot@theprivatebank.com

Sam Louise
P:  (630) 792-1330
F: (630) 792-1339
slouise@svsappraisal.com

 

 

SPECIAL PROGRAMS

CHAIR - Kevin Byrnes, MAI
P:  312.880.0260
​F:  312.880.0268
kevinabyrnes@aol.com

Dan Crawmer, MAI
P:  217.841.7269
dan.crawmer@comcast.net

 

 

WEBSITE COMMITTEE

Dave Binz, SRA
P:  (630) 742-2359
appraisals@realproappraisal.com

 

SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE

CHAIR - Smedmore Bernard
P:  (312) 935-1408
smed_bernard@yahoo.com

 

Sharon Bagby, SRA
P:  847.639.9404
F:  847.639.9492
Sbagby@comcast.net

 

Mike Wolin, MAI
P:  312.641.1800
F:  312.332.5820
maw92455@aol.com

 

Richard DeVerdier, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
P: 630.430.4682
richdeverdier@hotmail.com

 

 

STRATEGIC PLANNING

CHAIR - Kevin Byrnes, MAI
P:  312.880.0260
F:  312.880.0268
kevinabyrnes@aol.com

SPONSORSHIP

L.A Anderson
P: 312.616.9400
LA@ccai.org

Rich DeVerdier, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
P:  630.430.4682
richdeverdier@hotmail.com